Exhibitions

Yves Chaland, Chaland explorateur, 1990 © Isabelle Chaland

from March 30 to July 17 2016

"Safarix"
Safarix

Curator of the exhibition: Claude d'Anthenaise, Vincent Bernière 


What are the links between hunting and comics? From Rodolphe Töpffer, its inventor, to the contemporary cartoonists Ruppert and Mulot, via Hergé, Bilal or Uderzo, all the great masters of the comic strip have at one time gone hunting with bubbles. Stalking, safari, hunting with hounds, poaching, falconry, hunter-hunted... all the figures of the cynégétique appear in the pantheon of the 9th art.


They are especially at the origin of remarkable images that are part of the collective imagination. Who doesn't remember the safari in a Ford T in Tintin in the Congo? Who has never dreamed, like Obelix, of gorging himself on freshly "picked" wild boar?

(Automatically translated with Google Translate)

Who hasn't wished to accompany Tarzan at the end of a liana? These are all creations of fantasy that are the work of exceptional artists, capable of creating an entire universe in just a few strokes of the pencil.


The Safarix exhibition offers a visual link between hunting and comics, through some fifty remarkable originals, cover illustrations and first edition albums. It is a renewed and playful way of looking at hunting and the history of its representation, but also of considering a new art form whose museological quality has now been established.

COMMUNICATION

Responsable de la communication du musée de la Chasse et de la Nature

Ugo Deslandes

tél. 01 53 01 92 40

u.deslandes@chassenature.org


RELATIONS AVEC LA PRESSE

Alambret Communication

Angélique Guillemain

angelique@alambret.com

Leila Neirijnck

leila@alambret.com

Tél. 01 48 87 70 77

www.alambret.com

past exhibits

Yves Chaland, Chaland explorateur, 1990 © Isabelle Chaland

Expositions

Yves Chaland, Chaland explorateur, 1990 © Isabelle Chaland

du 30 mars au 17 juillet 2016

«Safarix»
Safarix

Commissariat de l'exposition : Claude d'Anthenaise, Vincent Bernière 


Quels sont les liens qui unissent la chasse et la bande dessinée ? De Rodolphe Töpffer, son inventeur, aux bédéistes contemporains Ruppert et Mulot, en passant par Hergé, Bilal ou Uderzo, tous les grands maîtres de la bande dessinée sont un jour partis à la chasse aux bulles. Traque, safari, chasse à courre, braconnage, fauconnerie, chasseur-chassé… l’ensemble des figures de la cynégétique figurent au panthéon du 9e art.


Elles sont surtout à l’origine d’images remarquables qui font partie de l’imaginaire collectif. Qui ne se souvient du safari en Ford T de Tintin au Congo ? Qui n’a jamais rêvé, tel Obélix, de se goinfrer de sangliers fraîchement « cueillis » ?

Qui n’a pas souhaité accompagner Tarzan au bout d’une liane ? Autant de créations propres à la fantaisie qui sont l’oeuvre d’artistes exceptionnels, capables de camper tout un univers en quelques coups de crayon.


L’exposition Safarix propose de faire le lien visuel entre chasse et bande dessinée, à travers une cinquantaine d’originaux remarquables, d’illustrations de couverture et d’albums en éditions originales. Une manière renouvelée et ludique de voir la chasse et l’histoire de sa représentation mais aussi d’envisager un art neuf dont la qualité muséologique est aujourd’hui établie.

COMMUNICATION

Responsable de la communication du musée de la Chasse et de la Nature

Ugo Deslandes

tél. 01 53 01 92 40

u.deslandes@chassenature.org


RELATIONS AVEC LA PRESSE

Alambret Communication

Angélique Guillemain

angelique@alambret.com

Leila Neirijnck

leila@alambret.com

Tél. 01 48 87 70 77

www.alambret.com

expositions passées

Yves Chaland, Chaland explorateur, 1990 © Isabelle Chaland