Rendez-vous

© Myriam Mihindou

Tuesday 7 September 2021 ↦ 19H30

Typographer

Performance by Myriam Mihindou

From March to May 2020, during hikes between the edges and forests of Bas-Rhin, Myriam Mihindou gradually encountered the people of the trees. Immersed in this forest ecosystem, she felt herself becoming lʼun of the links of this chain of life whose strength was able to cross the centuries. "Hello, my name is Hyppolite, I am a bark beetle.... " whispered to him in a dream by a beetle thatʼs called a "typographer".

This dream of the typographer, Myriam Mihindou draws from it a performance offered in the temporary exhibition hall. Among the works of Damien Deroubaix and the people of the ancient amulets of La Valise dʼOrphée, the artist comes to solicit the viewer in a space of sensation, consciousness and emotion.

Myriam Mihindou was born in Gabon. Franch-Gabonese, she bases her artistic experimentation on the notion of limit. Nomadic, she appropriates the spaces and embodies them, giving to see states of passage, initiatory, cathartic... The question of the body then relates to memory, identity and territory.

rendez-vous à venir

past appointments

© Myriam Mihindou

Rendez-vous

© Myriam Mihindou

mardi 7 septembre 2021 ↦ 19H30

Le Typographe

Performance de Myriam Mihindou

De mars à mai 2020, au cours de randonnées entre lisières et forêts du Bas-Rhin, Myriam Mihindou a progressivement rencontré le peuple des arbres. Plongée dans cet écosystème forestier, elle sʼest sentie devenir lʼun des maillons de cette chaîne de vie dont la force a pu traverser les siècles. « Bonjour, je mʼappelle Hyppolite, je suis un scolyte... » lui a susurré en rêve un coléoptère quʼon nomme « typographe ».

Ce rêve du typographe, Myriam Mihindou en tire une performance proposée dans la salle dʼexposition temporaire. Parmi les œuvres de Damien Deroubaix et le peuple des amulettes antiques de La Valise dʼOrphée, lʼartiste vient solliciter le spectateur dans un espace de sensation, de conscience et dʼémotion.

Myriam Mihindou est née au Gabon. Franco-gabonaise, elle fonde son expérimentation artistique sur la notion de limite. Nomade, elle sʼapproprie les espaces et les incarne, donnant à voir des états de passage, initiatiques, cathartiques... La question du corps se rapporte alors à la mémoire, à lʼidentité et au territoire.

rendez-vous à venir

rendez-vous passés

© Myriam Mihindou